Lilac girls
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(16)
4 star
 
(7)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2016.
Format:
Large Print
Edition:
Large print edition.
Physical Desc:
707 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
Status:
Description
A New York Times BestsellerAn Indie Next and LibraryReads PickFor readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of debutante turned unlikely World War II heroine Caroline Ferriday, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to bring justice to those whom history has forgotten."Kelly has revealed the horrors of the only female Nazi concentration camp, Ravensbruck, through the voices of three strong characters who grab your attention and heart from the beginning. Based on actual prisoners who underwent medical experiments at the camp it also tells the story of American Caroline Ferriday who fought for those prisoners to receive post-war medical care. The author shines light on a difficult subject bound to affect discussions and reflections. The intensity and graphic medical scenes could be difficult for some readers." ― Peer Pick Selector, Christy Wagner
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bemis Large Print
LP FICTION KELLY,MA
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781410491732 (large print : hardcover), 1410491730 (large print : hardcover)

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Description
The lives of three women converge at the Ravensbr,k concentration camp as Caroline Ferriday resolves to help from her post at the French consulate, Kasia Kuzmerick becomes a courier in the Polish resistance, and Herta Oberheuser takes a German government medical position.α
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, M. H. (2016). Lilac girls. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Martha Hall. 2016. Lilac Girls. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Martha Hall, Lilac Girls. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Martha Hall. Lilac Girls. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
db3b808b-9af4-417e-eda2-808495f0ab05
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Jun 20, 2019 02:57:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jun 24, 2019 12:44:59 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03138cam a2200565 i 4500
001ocn946255033
003OCoLC
00520170224103325.0
007tb
008160407t20162016meu     d     000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016016781
019 |a 966518353 |a 967851580 |a 971056547
020 |a 9781410491732 (large print : hardcover)
020 |a 1410491730 (large print : hardcover)
035 |a (Sirsi) o946255033
035 |a (OCoLC)946255033 |z (OCoLC)966518353 |z (OCoLC)967851580 |z (OCoLC)971056547
040 |a DLC |b eng |e rda |c DLC |d BDX |d BTCTA |d OCLCF |d HBP |d IHX |d ILC |d OCL |d OCLCO |d IGA |d OCLCO |d TUL |d TXCLH |d TXFMR |d RB0 |d SHM
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-pl--- |a e------ |a n-us-ny
049 |a EB$A |n ch
05010 |a PS3611.E452 |b L55 2016b
08200 |a 813/.6 |2 23
099 |a LP |a FICTION |a KELLY,MA
1001 |a Kelly, Martha Hall, |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2016003138 |e author.
24510 |a Lilac girls / |c Martha Hall Kelly.
250 |a Large print edition.
264 1 |a Waterville, Maine : |b Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, |c 2016.
264 4 |c ©2016.
300 |a 707 pages (large print) ; |c 23 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
340 |n large print |2 rda.
520 |a The lives of three women converge at the Ravensbr |c k concentration camp as Caroline Ferriday resolves to help from her post at the French consulate, Kasia Kuzmerick becomes a courier in the Polish resistance, and Herta Oberheuser takes a German government medical position.α
504 |a Includes bibliographical references.
61020 |a Ravensbrück (Concentration camp) |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no96068008 |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001562.
650 0 |a World War, 1939-1945 |x Women |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010118980.
651 0 |a Poland |x History |y Occupation, 1939-1945 |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010106871.
650 0 |a Nazis |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85090140 |z Europe |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85045631 |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001562.
650 0 |a World War, 1939-1945 |x Underground movements |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010118979.
650 0 |a World War, 1939-1945 |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh87008024.
651 0 |a New York (N.Y.) |v Fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008108377.
650 0 |a Large type books. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85074712.
655 7 |a Historical fiction. |2 lcgft |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026370.
907 |a .b59017958 |b be |c - |d 190216 |e 190607
998 |a be |b 190216 |c m |d a |e - |f eng |g meu |h 0 |i 1
994 |a C0 |b EB$
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2019.03
995 |a Initial Bemis load m2btab.test019 in 2019.02
989 |a LP FICTION KELLY,MA |d belar |b 31813005135578 |e 06-07-2019 14:23 |f  - - |g - |h 39 |i 1 |j 300 |k 190216 |l $34.49 |m  |n 06-19-2019 12:06 |o - |p 0 |q 65 |t 4 |x 0 |1 .i124092706